Please join us for our 2021 hybrid event recognizing and celebrating local small businesses! This year we are looking forward to an in-person event with the contenders and sponsors only; others will be able to watch the event via live stream (just like we did for 2020). KOSBE is pleased to make this combined in-person and virtual format available for 2021.

In-Person Attendees

  • Socially distanced seating and plated meals instead of a buffet.

  • Masks and plenty of hand sanitizer readily available.

Tune in LIVE on Social Media — Emceed by WCYB!

Broadcasting from Fusion@BANQ (downtown Kingsport)
Thursday, December 9th, 2021
Starts at 8:30 AM EST

We Appreciate our Amazing Sponsors!

2020 winners

Congratulations to the 2020 KOSBEs Winners!

2020 Manufacturing Business Excellence – Gypsy Circus Cider Company

2020 Ernie Rumsby Award for Veteran-Owned Business Excellence — Armstrong Construction

2020 New Business Excellence – Good Batch Mama

2020 Retail Business Excellence – International Wig Company

2020 Woman-Owned Business Excellence – Advanced Tool & Machine LLC

2020 Service Business Excellence – Salon J. Christene

2020 Innovation Business Excellence – HD Clean LLC

2020 Healthcare Business Excellence – Healthy Sprouts & House Calls

2020 Young Entrepreneur Business Excellence – Sister's Cravings Juice Bar & Grill

2020 Home Based Business Excellence – Pet Revolution

2020 1st Annual Do Good Award – Do Good Goods